Home > All Posts, Filming, Music > Movie Progress

Movie Progress


Well I made estimate an estimate of how many people I need to act in the movie, if I actually get the movie all put together: about 12(12-15 or more).  About 5-7 humans and a lot of zombies. But there can be actors that later play the role of a zombie(ex. turn in to a zombie), or just play a second completely different zombie role. I have most of the materials and props together already.

Here’s a little list of my progress:

  • Music! I figure in this part of the movie there will be 2-3 songs.( I wrote the movie in 3 parts, I only completed 1 part, I don’t know whether it will be the beginning, middle or end, most likely the beginning.)  I know in the whole movie together I want to use: Zero, Only One, Seasons in the Sun, We Die Young, Chainsaw, My Way, and a few others. (Odds are I can maybe get 3 of those songs). In this part of the movie I fully intend to use Seasons in the Sun and Only One. I want  use at least one more: either Chainsaw(Ramones), We Die Young(Alice In Chains), or Zero(Smashing Pumpkins).
  • Casting! I think I have about half as many people as I’d like to get, so if you want to be in it, you probably can.
  • Props and Equipment! I’ve almost completely finished all the props and equipment already.  I need to paint the bleeding arm squib that I fashioned from 2 1 liter bottles, but that’s about it. Oh, and I’m making a blood cannon.
  • Script! In progress, but I’m almost finished and I’m getting help with editing it so I should be done soon.
  • Copyright permission! I’ll deal with it afterward and edit anything that I might run into legal issues with.
  • Filming locations: pending. Parks, houses and garages are the basic settings.
Categories: All Posts, Filming, Music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment